• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Institute's Structure

SRI includes 5 research departments and 1 unstructured laboratory:

  1. Dynamic Systems Control Department – Head Corresponding member NASU V. Gubarev.
  2. Space Plasma Department – Head Prof. Oleh Cheremnykh.
  3. Department of Space Information Technologies and Systems – Head Prof. Nataliia Kussul.
  4. Department of Remote Sensing Methods and Advanced Instrumentation – Head Prof. Vitaliy Yatsenko.
  5. Department of Microgravity Sciences – Head Corresponding member NASU Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences Oleh Fedorov.

Unstructured Laboratory for Satellite Near Space Exploration – Head Dr. Georgii V. Lizunov.

Also in SRI functions: The Department for Scientific Management, Department of Financial Accounting and Reporting, Management and Support Department.

Lviv Center of Space Research Institute (LC SRI) of NAS and SSA of Ukraine was founded as scientific-experimental division of the SRI for developing, testing and implementation of the advanced instrumentation for space research. The staff of the LC SRI including over than 100 persons, which is consist of 1 Doctor of sciences and 9 PhD. The scientific departments of LC SRI are making a researches for the following directions:

  • studding an akhustic channel litosphere- ionosphere cooperation and developing instruments.
  • studding of electromagnetic fields propagation in conducting media and sensory (head – Valery Korepanov, Doctor of Tech. Scien., LC SRI Deputy Director)
  • microprocessor-based systems for data collection and processing (head – Adolf Lukeniuk, PhD., LC SRI, Director)
You are here: General Information Institute's Structure